Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Mar 11, 2016
Property
We loved staying at this cottage. It was the perfect accommodation for our trip. It was clean and simple. The only suggestions I would have is get rid of the rusty, unusable bikes and leave information directing people to Billys Bike rental. They did a great job. Our one complaint was that the kitchen and shower drains ran so slowly. This is an easy fix. Otherwise, we had a near perfect experience. Thanks
View Property: zPALMS OF SANIBEL BLUE COTTAGE
Reviewed: Mar 11, 2016
Property
The place was very clean and nice. We had a great time being so close to the beach shelling.
View Property: SUNDIAL T401
Reviewed: Mar 7, 2016
Property
We just came back from our 11th year in a row staying in that unit! I do not think we could find accommodations better suited for us then those are, which is why we've gone back so many times!
View Property: SPANISH CAY A8
Reviewed: Mar 2, 2016
Property
A relaxing family experience, with ample room to be together and apart. The kitchen was well-equipped which allowed us to balance at home meals with dining out during our week long stay. The location was perfect, reasonably secluded but with good access to all conveniences and island resources
View Property: SUNDIAL T401
Reviewed: Feb 29, 2016
Property
We have stayed here for the last few years. The house and location are wonderful. However Remax was very slow with requests - several days to get sheets, etc. There is no cleaning essentials in the house - working vacuum, broom, dust pan. The cleaning arrangement need to be addressed for people that stay longer than a week. Red Tide will prevent us from returning again.
View Property: zSUNSET CAPTIVA 15
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2016
Property
This unit was well located and very well-furnished. The kitchen was well-equipped for cooking. Area is quiet and relaxing.
View Property: SUNDIAL F207
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2016
Property
It was our first time in Florida and went very smoothly.
View Property: SUNDIAL T401
Reviewed: Feb 16, 2016
Property
Lavender Cottage of the Palms is a cozy retreat with ample amenities and lots of privacy. For some, its location might seem too remote from shops and restaurants, but for us it was perfect. Biking trails abound so there is no need to use a car to get around!
View Property: ZPALMS OF SANIBEL LAVENDER COTTAGE
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2016
Property
This was our second year in this house. We like the quiet location. It has all the amenities that we want or need. The location gives us an opportunity to observe some of the wildlife of the island. This our resident alligator made several appearances. We almost constantly have a flock of ibis in the yard. Three bedrooms affords us the chance to have friends and family visit. We have truly found our ideal rental.
View Property: zCOQUINA HOME
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2016
Property
Despite a rather cold week in Sanibel, we had a lovely vacation.
This condo was clean, comfortable, roomy and well appointed. The layout was perfect for a family. Master bed and bath spacious and bed cozy. The screened in porch off of the living room was where we spent most of our time. It was large and the views out onto the pond, garden and ocean was beautiful! The short walk from the condo to the beach took a few minutes and my 92 year old father managed it with no problems. On the grounds, it was helpful having a small store and restaurants. We highly recommend this condo. ReMax was a delight to deal with, very helpful and accommodating. We would not hesitate to come back and stay at Sundial T401 again!!!
View Property: SUNDIAL T401
Reviewed: Feb 8, 2016
Property
The condo was very comfortable and clean. I would definitely stay here again.
View Property: SUNDIAL F207
Reviewed: Feb 8, 2016
Property
It was a pleasure to return to Sundial after several years and I enjoyed my stay in F207. The condo is nicely decorated, has a great lanai and courtyard view. The F building is toward the front of the complex, so a very short walk to the pool and beach. I also appreciated the excellent customer service from Remax in helping me secure the unit, receive a package prior to my arrival and deal with a minor issue that occurred during my stay.
View Property: SUNDIAL F207
Reviewed: Feb 5, 2016
Property
The room and furnishings were great. Two packages of laundry detergent were supplied. We needed additional detergent and that was provided at no cost. A minor inconvenience was in regard to the kitchen which overall was well equipped. In our view, a couple of items were missing: a cutting board; a kettle to boil water; coffee filters.
View Property: SUNDIAL F207
Reviewed: Feb 3, 2016
Property
We love Sundial condos but this particular one needs some updating. It is cute and comfortable but things were a little worn.
View Property: SUNDIAL I201
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2016
Property
We loved the easy access to the beach and the coffee on-site at Bailey's was delicious! We had an infant with us and it was nice to be close to the beach and pool butt also our room for naps.

Shower curtail was moldy and needs replaced.
View Property: SUNDIAL F207
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2016
Property
This vacation was a perfect time to leave WI behind, considering it was -7F when we left. This condo is nicely located on the island and a short walk to the beautiful beaches. The resort is well maintained very quiet. One issue with this unit is the refrigerator does not seem to cool all that well. It was constantly running to keep up. The condo is showing some age yet still very nice.
View Property: SUNDIAL T401
Reviewed: Jan 18, 2016
Property
We came back to this rental for the second year and plan to come again next year. It is a nice neat room and very close to the beach. It was clean except for some stains on the carpet.
View Property: z SUNDIAL H110
Reviewed: Jan 15, 2016
Property
We enjoyed staying at this unit. This is our second time to stay at Sundial. We like the easy beach access and the location of the complex. This unit has been updated and was very clean. The bedding was really nice.
View Property: SUNDIAL F207
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2016
Property
When we arrived at the property, we found it very clean and exactly as advertised. It was refreshing to arrive to find exactly what I was thinking that I was booking. I've had issues at other places with over photoshopped images that make a not so nice unit look amazing, only to arrive and be disappointed. The management team was very polite and answered all of my questions. The check in process was super smooth, there was far less traffic than the offices on Periwinkle that I have rented from in the past. There were no long lines of people, fighting for a place to park, or steps to climb. I'd give both the house and the management team 5 stars.
View Property: ZCOQUINA TURTLE COVE
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2016
Property
We have enjoyed our stay very well. The accommodations were excellent and so was the location of the house. The property description was very accurate. It was very clean, well maintained and the property managers were very accommodating. We would recommend it to our friends and relatives without any reservations. We enjoyed biking, sightseeing, swimming, beach combing and parasailing. Our favorite restaurants were: Traders, Blue Coyote, Sandbar and Timbers. The house was perfectly suited for relaxation.
View Property: ON THE GREEN
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2016
Property
have stayed the past few years and always wonderful
View Property: SPANISH CAY A8
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2016
Property
Very pleasant, would do it again, except for the
problem with the keys.
View Property: SUNDIAL I201
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2015
Property
We always enjoy our stay at Junonia as it is a great location
View Property: ZJUNONIA 301
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2015
Property
My family has been coming to Sanibel Island for 17 years. This house was by far one of the nicest accommodations we have ever used. We will be back next year!!!
View Property: zCOQUINA HOME
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2015
Property
We had a great time. Loved the location and the house overall.
The property management company was great to deal with. Can't wait to be back there next year!
View Property: ZBOATERS LANDING