Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2019
Property
Great location and plenty of room to spread out. The beach wagon and umbrella was a great touch.
View Property: DRIFTWOOD INN COTTAGE #4
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2019
Property
You will not be disappointed in your stay at South Seas Beach Villa 2111! It was amazing! This was our first experience with AB&B and we were so pleased with our stay at Bare Feet Retreat - South Seas Beach Villa 2111! Everything was much better than we expected!
View Property: SOUTH SEAS BEACH VILLA 2111
Reviewed: Jan 30, 2019
Property Manager
The staff was very helpful.
Property
This was a wonderful house.
View Property: COQUINA TURTLE COVE
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2019
Property Manager
The San Cap Vacation people are very efficient, helpful and friendly!
Property
Great beach condo, well be back! This property is well maintained with many amenities, including kitchen, books, childrens sand toys and noodles for the pool. The pool in the back is like having your own private pool.
View Property: SOUTH SEAS BEACH VILLA 2111
Reviewed: Jan 27, 2019
Property Manager
Friendly, helpful & informative!
Property
Great beach condo, well be back!
View Property: SOUTH SEAS BEACH VILLA 2111
Reviewed: Jan 26, 2019
Property Manager
Good experience
Property
Nice condo, thanks for the Keurig machine!!!!
View Property: SUNDIAL D305
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2018
Property Manager
This condo was absolutely the best organized and stocked we have ever stayed in and we liked that the owner was in touch with us!
View Property: SUNDIAL B407
Reviewed: Dec 24, 2018
Property
This property was great! The condo was freshly remodeled and the finishes were AMAZING. The condo was fully stocked with everything you could need including nice kitchen equipment. We came down with our 1 year old daughter and they even had a highchair and pack and play so we didn't need to bring that. I have also never seen a property this close to the ocean. If you sit on the porch it is only a few feet away and about a 30 second walk from the door to the water. The condo included beach chairs incase you aren't able to bring your own. We will definitely be coming back.
View Property: VILLA SANIBEL 1E
Reviewed: Dec 22, 2018
Property Manager
Property
This property was great! The condo was freshly remodeled and the finishes were AMAZING. The condo was fully stocked with everything you could need including nice kitchen equipment. We came down with our 1 year old daughter and they even had a highchair and pack and play so we didn't need to bring that. I have also never seen a property this close to the ocean. If you sit on the porch it is only a few feet away and about a 30 second walk from the door to the water. The condo included beach chairs incase you aren't able to bring your own. We will definitely be coming back.
View Property: VILLA SANIBEL 1E
Reviewed: Dec 13, 2018
Property Manager
Exceptionally positive
Property
We spent the month of November 2018 in this home. It was immaculately clean; simply but aesthetically, pleasantly and comfortably furnished; and in an excellent condition of repair and maintenance. The layout is very practical, and the master bedroom and bath particularly comfortable. The house is very well-windowed. The photographs on the website left us knowing us exactly what we could expect - and we were not disappointed in any way. The kitchen is very adequately equipped and the television set-up worked well as did the WiFi. The pool is in excellent shape as is the community "clubhouse" next to it. The bike path is right next to the house and the beach access very close. The neighbourhood is beautiful and the neighbours pleasant and welcoming. The management was very available and responsive to any questions or concerns. We hope we may have the opportunity to return some time.
View Property: WEST GULF KEY
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2018
Property Manager
Exceptionally positive
Property
Exceptionally pleasant - please see item 9 above and please feel free to include these comments on your website.
View Property: WEST GULF KEY
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2018
Property Manager
Sue from the Captiva Office was responsive, professional and a pleasure to work with!
Property
Staying at the spacious two bedroom 1617 Lands End condo and experiencing its prime location with beautiful water views was amazing! The upscale furnishings, appliances and decor contributed to a relaxing, luxury vacation experience. We can't wait to return to this piece of paradise
View Property: SOUTH SEAS LANDS END 1617
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2018
Property Manager
This was our 4th visit we love it!! See you next year.
View Property: SANDPIPER BEACH 505
Reviewed: Nov 17, 2018
Property Manager
Great, flexible, service, wonderful business to rent from.
View Property: SANDPIPER BEACH 205
Reviewed: Nov 6, 2018
Property Manager
Friendly and professional.
Property
Cannot wait to return to "On the Green". It is the ideal island getaway with privacy, beauty and steps to the beach with a private backyard pool.
View Property: ON THE GREEN
Reviewed: Nov 4, 2018
Property Manager
Friendly and professional.
Property
Cannot wait to return to "On the Green". It is the ideal island getaway with privacy, beauty and steps to the beach with a private backyard pool.
View Property: ON THE GREEN
Reviewed: Oct 31, 2018
Property
The check was quick and easy.Welcome package is very helpful/useful. Wonderful service!Had a crack in fridge drawer and was replaced within 2-3 days! Broken dryer vent was replaced next day!!
View Property: SANDPIPER BEACH 205
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2018
Property
The condo was well appointed. The property at South Seas Island resort is beautiful and well kept. Excellent area to walk, bike and or golf cart around. The beaches are wonderful but make sure you bring your own chairs and umbrella. As a VBRO or non resort guest the amenities are not for your enjoyment including the beach side bar. The pool outside of the condo unit was under construction most of the time we were there which at times was frustrating. We had to spend more pool time verses the beach due to the red tide. The condo was comfortable and well decorated. The only draw back was the master bath water closet. It's the size of a shoe box and needs work on the peeling paint and water damaged walls. The unit provided beach chairs, umbrella and noodles for floating which was much appreciated. The unit would benefit from a few extra blankets but this is a minor issue. We will return to Captiva again!
View Property: SOUTH SEAS LANDS END 1625
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2018
Property
A+++ Love Love Love this condo!! Incredibly comfortable, spacious, and completely updated and you can't beat the location...steps to the pool and beach! Perfect for my weekend beach getaway with my family!!! Will definitely be back!!
View Property: SOUTH SEAS BEACH VILLA 2111
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2018
Property
Just returned from a relaxing week in this Sanibel condo. The condo was clean, comfortable and beautifully updated. New , comfy family room furniture. Comfy king bed. Refrigerator needs to be replaced and a few small details need to be addressed but overall a great stay. We will return for sure.
View Property: TARPON BEACH 201
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2018
Property
This is our second time renting thus unit. We love how the condo is decorated. The bed is comfy and sitting on the lanai with the confy furniture. I have stayed at a few condos at the sundial and this one has become our favorite. We will be renting again soon ❤️
View Property: SUNDIAL D305
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2018
Property Manager
Was very grateful for the lighting fast response from your team!
Property
A+ experience. Will be back!!!
View Property: SOUTH SEAS BEACH VILLA 2111
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2018
Property
beautiful views with great amenities! felt like home
View Property: SANDPIPER BEACH 205
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2018
Property
The house was perfect for a large family vacation.
View Property: zHAPPY DAZE
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2018
Property
This is a great 2nd floor, gulf front unit! There is nothing in front of you. I counted 60 paces/steps from the beach to the unit + 15 steps up to the 2nd floor. The property is just down from the Tarpon Bay Beach Access. We chose this unit because it is not a large occupancy facility; therefore, not a lot of people to contend with on the beach in front of the complex. The unit is well stocked and seriously, I cannot think of anything but positive comments on this unit.
Red-tide was an issue for us (Aug 2018), but that is out of the control of the Unit, the Owner and the Renting Agency. Do your red-tide research.
View Property: VILLA SANIBEL 1E